In Charlottesville

March 28, 2008

Not much to write about today.  I have a panel later this evening with L. E. Modesitt and Steve White at the VA. Festival of the Book.  Not sure yet what our discussion will cover, but I’m sure it will be interesting.  I’m staying with friends here in Charlottesville, enjoying their company and hospitality.  I should be working, but that will have to wait for next week.

In the meantime, I’d urge you all to go over to http://magicalwords.net and check out the discussion we’re having there under the thread titled “Today the Delete Key is My Friend.”  The thread was started by Misty Massey and it has developed into a pretty interesting discussion on writing.  Check it out.

One Response to “In Charlottesville”

  1. Scott Saternye said

    Just wanted to say that I was at your panel last night (I was the one with the question about publishers wanting series). I’ve not read any of your books, but I will be now. I believe you can learn a lot about an author from panels like this one and you impressed me enough that I will be picking up the first book in one of your series soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,673 other followers

