A Post About Opening Lines, and an Invitation to Critique My WIP

February 4, 2013

Today’s post can be found at http://magicalwords.net, the group blog on the business and craft of writing fantasy that I maintain with fellow authors Faith Hunter, Misty Massey, Mindy Klasky, John Hartness, Kalayna Price, and James Tuck, among others. The post is called “Turnabout is Fair Play: Your Turn to Critique MY Work.” In it, I present the opening paragraphs of my current work-in-progress, explain what I hope to accomplish with each paragraph, and then invite readers to critique the passage. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,840 other followers

