Turning Critiques into Revisions, at Magical Words

April 22, 2013

Today’s post can be found at http://magicalwords.net, the group blog on the business and craft of writing fantasy that I maintain, under the name David B. Coe, with fellow authors Faith Hunter, Misty Massey, Mindy Klasky, John Hartness, Kalayna Price, and James Tuck, among others. The post is called “Your Critique of My Work Revisited.” In it, I return to a passage I posted a couple of months ago for comment and critique by Magical Words readers. Today I discuss the process of turning those criticisms into revision. I hope you enjoy the post.

2 Responses to “Turning Critiques into Revisions, at Magical Words”

  1. Jeff Kent said

    I read this over at magicalwords.net. Man, I totally feel what you went through (going through it now with 2 of my readers). I liked your 2nd revision (more) but you write well anyway, so it was easy.

    • davidbcoe said

      Thanks very much, Jeff. Taking criticism is hard; no doubt about it. But it is also essential. I hope that your experience with your readers turns out to be a positive one for you. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,871 other followers

