The Giants? Really?

January 22, 2008

Thought about posting what my Aussie friends would call a little whinge.  We had another snow day today, though we didn’t get even a single flake of snow.  All based on a forecast that proved wrong.  And I’m dealing with stupid household stuff (malfunctioning refrigerator, plumbing issues, etc.) 

But you know what?  I’m not going to whine.  The New York Giants are going to the Super Bowl.  I’ve been a Giants fan since I was about seven years old, and just about every year (except 1986 and 1990) they’ve managed to break my heart, sometimes in creative and excruciating ways. (Though not as creative or excruciating as last year’s Mets meltdown.  But I don’t want to go there….)  Not this year, though.  I didn’t quite believe it at first.  I even waited a day to post about it, in case their win on Sunday was under an official’s review or had been nullified by a penalty.  But, no.  They really won.  I don’t know quite how they did it, but it’s not my place to ask questions.  I’m just going to enjoy the ride.

Today’s music:  Oscar Peterson Trio with Milt Jackson (Very Tall)

3 Responses to “The Giants? Really?”

  1. 😦 I’m a huge Favre fan, and it was so sad to watch. I truly hope he comes back next year and goes out on top.

  2. davidbcoe said

    Actually, I’m a Favre fan, too, and would have been rooting for him against any other team. I hope he’s back again next year. He’s good for football, and the man can still play.

  3. Alex Pendergrass said

    Hell yea he can! It was sad how they lost though. Yet again, he tried to take the team completely on his shoulders and that just doesn’t work.

Leave a Reply

