A Typical Saturday

February 23, 2008

My daughter’s temperature (notice I’m not using the word “fever”) is down to 98.7.  Yay!  It’s been great watching it go down; the decline has been steady for two days now.  She’s still coughing like a three-pack-a-day smoker, but she’s supposed to be coughing.  She’s got stuff in her lungs that she has to get rid of, and I guess you could say that cough of hers in nature’s sump pump.  The thing is, she’s better.  [Knocks wood.]

I have stuff to do around the house.  My older daughter has homework to do.  My younger daughter has to clean her room and play her violin.  My wife has to go to the office for a while.  It is, in just about every way, a typical Saturday. 

Thank goodness.  Right around now typical sounds pretty good.

4 Responses to “A Typical Saturday”

  1. Good News! Glad to hear that you’re down to the hacking and coughing.

    Di

  2. davidbcoe said

    Thanks, Di. It’s nice to see her laughing and eating and behaving like a normal preteen. Hell, it’s even nice to see flashes of the old attitude. At least we know she’s feeling better….

  3. I’m glad to hear your daughter is recovering. Reishi mushrooms are a great way to boost the immune system after sickness, if she’ll take a pill, cause the liquid stuff tastes nasty.

  4. davidbcoe said

    Yeah, thanks, Michele, but I’m not sure the mushroom thing will get very far with her. She doesn’t take pills well, and she’s sick to death of medicines that taste nasty. But I appreciate the suggestion.

Leave a Reply

