Good Wishes and Back to Work

March 17, 2008

First of all, a Happy St. Patrick’s Day to all.  I don’t have any Irish ancestry, but my wife does, and we named our second daughter Erin.  And as they say, on this day we’re all a bit Irish.

After having one child or the other (or both) home with me every day for the past month (snow days, pneumonia, school breaks) I finally am back to a normal work environment.  And none too soon.  I have a book to revise, and then I need to begin writing the next one in the trilogy, which also happens to be the series finale.

So, I’m off to work.  

May the roads rise to meet you. May the wind be at your back. May the sun shine warm upon your face and the rain fall soft upon your fields.

Today’s music:  Russ Barenberg

Leave a Reply

