On the Road Again

March 27, 2008

On the road today, making my way up to Charlottesville, Virginia for the Virginia Festival of the book.

Too bad, too.  Because I have a full-blown rant in my head that I wish I had time to type out.  John McCain likened withdrawing troops from Iraq to a “betrayal?”  “A stain on our character?”  So basically anyone who disagrees with him on Iraq is betraying our country.  Does he realize that this includes about 60% of the country according to recent polls?  What nerve!  What a tool!  What a buffoon…..Hey, maybe there’s a BOW Award in his future!

Stay tuned.

2 Responses to “On the Road Again”

  1. 60%…that’s a really good way to not get elected, liked, or anything remotely good in politics.

    Though, the election before last in Canada I would have figured that the part of the country that was known for drag queens and pride parades wouldn’t vote for someone who was constantly bashing them, but they did.

    I really don’t get politics…

  2. davidbcoe said

    I think the problem I have with understanding politics is that I assume humans are rational voters, and they’re just not. How else do we explain the fact that George Bush won in ’04 and came close enough to winning on ’00 that he could steal the election?

Leave a Reply

