Friday….

April 18, 2008

End of the week.  And it was a productive one for me.  Thirty pages on the new book; seven thousand words.  Yay!  I’d love to tell you more.  But a friend is here for dinner and there’s talk of margaritas….

BOW Award tomorrow!

By the way, if one of you can show me how to put a progress bar on a post, so that I can keep track graphically of my word count versus my word goal, I’d be grateful.  (Alex P. the bar from the site you gave me doesn’t seem to translate to other sites.)

4 Responses to “Friday….”

  1. Alex Pendergrass said

    Works pretty well for me in the signatures of forums. Let me see if I can get my own bar to show up here.

    [img]http://www.fmwriters.com/community/dc/progress_bar/Hefro_Todmen_l_Drane_s_Awakening.png[/img]

    It’s been a while since I’ve messed with HTML, but hopefully the second coding will work. And if this is a blog site coded like most forums, the first one should work, too.

    What I did for the first one is the [img]”url”[/img]. And the same thing for the second try, but with “url”

    Fingers crossed . . .

  2. Alex Pendergrass said

    Not sure how to edit a comment. But I’m also not sure I completed the first one.

    [img]http://www.fmwriters.com/community/dc/progress_bar/Hefro_Todmen_l_Drane_s_Awakening.png[/img]

    I’ll ask a friend who runs his own writing site and see if he knows.

  3. leafless said

    Wow. That’s a lot of written words in one day. I’m glad I’m not a writer.

  4. davidbcoe said

    Actually, that was my word production for the week. I couldn’t write that much in a day (though I know writers who can and do). Thanks for the info, Alex. I’ll get this figured out eventually.

Leave a Reply

