Blog Slacking

May 21, 2008

You know, I was going great with this blog for a while there.  Through Wednesday of last week, May 14, I’d blogged every day of 2008.  Then on Thursday I worked most of the day before rushing down to Chattanooga to catch a minor league baseball game.  Got home late and decided not to post.  I was tired, I knew that with late summer travel plans I wouldn’t be able to blog every day all year, so I just figured, screw it.  I’ll blog tomorrow. 

Since then I’ve missed Sunday and damn near missed today, too.  Turns out, that every-day-of-the-year thing had been keeping me going.  Now I need to get back on track with it.

And I will.  Tomorrow….

3 Responses to “Blog Slacking”

  1. noamgr said

    Writing about not writing doesn’t count! You are now officially metaslacking. 🙂


    http://noamgr.wordpress.com/

  2. Well, I know all about blog-slacker guilt. I have been known to abandon mine for more than a week, which is terrible considering the humorously redundant title of my blog.
    The good news is that I spent my latest week off creating my first webcomic! It’s a little raw, but hopefully I will be able to smooth out some of the production kinks before the next one.

  3. davidbcoe said

    Yikes! Metaslacking?! That’s bad, right? All right, well no more writing about not writing. How about writing about writing? That’s still okay, I hope. 🙂

    And nice going, Frank! Can’t wait to see the comic.

Leave a Reply

