Friday on the Run

June 27, 2008

Another day, another outing for a sporting event.  We’re leaving town in a little while so that Nancy can participate first thing tomorrow morning in her first ever triathlon!  (That’s a swim, a bike ride, and then a run, for those of you who don’t know.)  It’s actually a mini-triathlon, so the distances are a little more reasonable.  But still it’s pretty cool and I’m VERY proud of her.  She’s trained hard, and I expect she’s going to have a blast and come out of the event feeling great about herself.

And before any of you ask, I would have given it a try with her, but I’m not much of a swimmer.  In fact, I’m not a swimmer at all.  I sink . . . er . . . stink.  One of the two.  Maybe both.

Later.

3 Responses to “Friday on the Run”

  1. Mark Wise said

    *cheers David’s wife* I know you’ll do well and most of all, have fun!

  2. Frank said

    Also not a swimmer here. I nearly drowned –twice– as a kid, and for some reason, have had no confidence in the water since then. I try to stay indoors, on dry land, away from direct sunlight, as much as possible.

    Thank goodness for the internet! And Epic Fantasy novels, of course!

  3. davidbcoe said

    Thanks for the kind wished for her, Mark. She had a great race.

    And thanks for the comment, Frank. Glad to know my books are helping to protect you from your troubled relationship with water. 🙂

Leave a Reply

