Instead of the RNC

September 2, 2008

No, I won’t be watching the GOP convention this week, although I may tune in to McCain’s speech on Thursday.  But listening to Joe Lieberman speak makes my head explode, and it would just get worse from there.

Instead I’m going to retreat into my own private fantasy world, a place in which a liberal intellectual from New England can actually win a national election; in which the President of the United States is articulate, erudite, and genuinely compassionate; and in which American military might is used judiciously.  In other words, I’ll be watching old episodes of The West Wing….

Leave a Reply

