A Book You Should Read

October 8, 2008

I finished reading Guy Gavriel Kay’s Ysabel just now.  I have been a fan of Kay’s books for two decades and while I haven’t read everything he’s written, I’ve read a lot of it.  For years I’ve been telling people that Tigana is the finest fantasy novel I’ve ever read (a difficult admission for someone who writes fantasy novels for a living).  In my opinion, Ysabel is better.  And for those who have been reading Kay for a while, there are gifts in this book that will bring tears to your eyes.  Do yourself a favor and read it.

Leave a Reply

