Coming Up For Air

December 4, 2008

Sometimes I will look for anything I might do other than write.  If there are household chores that need attention, I’ll leap at the chance to do them.  I’ll find all sorts of distractions; anything at all to avoid my current book.

And then there are those other times, when I neglect everything else in life because all I want to do is work on the current WIP.  I’m in this mode right now.  I meant to post on Tuesday and Wednesday, but I couldn’t tear myself away from my new project.  I’m having a blast.  I’m getting a lot written, and I love how it’s coming out so far.  I’m not going to tell you any more than that because keeping the ideas pent up inside is part of what’s giving me so much momentum each day. 

But I wanted to check in, say hi, let you all know I’m still alive.  And now, if you don’t mind, I’m headed back to my shiny new toy.

*Waves, then vanishes again.*

5 Responses to “Coming Up For Air”

  1. Ha! And so goes the writer’s life…

  2. Dino said

    Glad to know you are still alive, cause I am going to need some books signed after January 20th.

  3. davidbcoe said

    Bloggingexperiments: Yeah, pretty much….All in all not a bad way to make a living.

    Dino: Happy to do it, as always. Hope you and yours are well.

  4. Alex Pendergrass said

    Can’t wait.

    Side note: I finished reading Children of Amarid a couple days ago. Very good. I can’t wait to read the rest of trilogy (way late, I know).

  5. davidbcoe said

    Thanks, Alex. Glad you enjoyed CofA. Hope you don’t have trouble finding The Outlanders and Eagle-Sage, as they’re currently out of print.

Leave a Reply

