New Interview With Me!

January 18, 2009

With my newest book, THE HORSEMEN’S GAMBIT, book II of Blood of the Southlands, due out this coming week, I’ve posted a new interview on my web page.  In the interview I discuss the new book, the series, and other writing-related issues.  I hope you’ll take the time to read the interview, which can be found here.

This is my tenth published novel, and I can safely say that the excitement of a new release never entirely goes away.  I’m not off the wall nuts with anticipation the way I was with my first book, CHILDREN OF AMARID, which came out twelve years ago this coming May, but I am every bit as excited, and every bit as nervous, as I have been with just about every subsequent book.

For those of you who have already read the first book in the series, THE SORCERERS’ PLAGUE, I hope that you’ll enjoy this one as much if not more.  For those of you who have yet to start the Blood of the Southlands books, now is a great time to jump in!

Leave a Reply

