The Sorcerers’ Plague is Out in Paperback!

February 3, 2009

Another day, another release.  As of today the paperback edition of The Sorcerers’ Plague, book I of Blood of the Southlands, is available from all booksellers.  The Sorcerers’ Plague is a sort of medical thriller set in a medieval fantasy world.  For those who have been interested in reading the Southlands books, but didn’t want to buy a hardcover book, this is a great time to start the series.  Book II, The Horsemen’s Gambit came out in hardcover a couple of weeks ago, and the third and final book in the series, The Dark-Eyes’ War, is finished and in production.

If you’re interested in learning more about the series, please visit my website, http://www.davidbcoe.com.  There you can read sample chapters from any of my books, read a recent interview in which I talk about the Southlands series, check out other neat stuff like short stories I’ve written and background work I’ve done for my various projects, and even enter contests to win free books.  And if you’re ready to buy The Sorcerers’ Plague, just click here!

Of course, I’m not the only writer with a new book out today.  My good friend Misty Massey (one of my co-bloggers over at http://magicalwords.net) has the paperback edition of her first novel, Mad Kestrel, coming out today, too.  Check out her blog entry about the new release by going here:  http://madkestrel.livejournal.com/118814.html

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

