Finished!

March 10, 2009

The WIP is done!  I finished writing it yesterday and read throught it today, making some changes and seeing how it flows.  I like it a lot.  It’s as tight as anything I’ve written, it’s got plenty of action, mystery, magic, and suspense.  It’s even got a bit of humor.  I was hoping it would come in somewhere between 100,000 and 110,000 words.  The final tally was just under 107,000, making it the shortest book I’ve ever written.  But I think that’s part of the reason it reads so well.

Now let’s see if I can sell it.

2 Responses to “Finished!”

  1. Alan said

    Well done, sir! That feeling never gets old, does it.

    🙂

  2. davidbcoe said

    Thanks, Alan. I’ll be in touch about the guest blogging thing soon.

Leave a Reply

