Two Posts

March 23, 2009

Fresh off of a small vacation, I’m jumping in with both feet this Monday morning.  I’d like to direct your attention to two posts that I’ve put up today, both of them geared toward writing and writers.  The first can be found at http://magicalwords.net, the group blog I maintain with fellow fantasy writers Faith Hunter, Misty Massey, and C. E. Murphy.  It’s kind of a nuts and bolts piece called “Why Divide Your Books Into Chapters?”  The post grew out of a question from a reader about whether chapter breaks were necessary.  This is my response.
 
The second can be found at http://www.sfnovelists.com, another group site I share with approximately one hundred other professional writers of fantasy and science fiction.  This post, “For Whom Do We Write?” is more philosophical than the first.  It deals with questions of creativity; where the impulse to create comes from and how it ought to be harnessed.
 
I hope you’ll visit both sites, and I hope you enjoy the posts.
2 Responses to “Two Posts”

  1. Brian said

    I like the new blog font, its much easier on my already strained eyes.

  2. davidbcoe said

    Glad you like it, Brian. To be honest I wrote this in Word and pasted it in — I didn’t realize it had shown up as something different until your message came in.

Leave a Reply

