Rites of Spring

April 17, 2009

First lawn-cutting of the year this afternoon. It sucked just as much as the last one of 2008. Some things never change…. Tomorrow is kind of a big day for me. We have a local spring festival at my daughter’s school every year. It’s called Trails and Trilliums, and there are hikes, talks, art, games and fun for kids, etc. It’s a fun weekend. And this year I’m the featured artist. My photos are on the publicity posters and I’ll be giving a talk on macro photography tomorrow afternoon. I also hope to be selling my photos. Should be lots of fun. For the locals among you, if you’re in the area, stop by and say hello.

Leave a Reply

