I’ve Downloaded a Monster….

June 3, 2009

So there’s this site, connected to the Apple site, from which you can download apps that are designed specifically for macs.  Many of them are shareware or freeware.  Others are demos for programs you have to buy to really use.  A few days back I downloaded a couple of games — solitaire type things — thinking, “Where would be the harm in having a couple of these games on my computer?”

Well, the harm is that they are totally addictive!  I just got sucked into a game and only emerged 45 minutes later.  I have no idea where that time went, but it certainly didn’t go into anything productive.  Dangerous.  Very dangerous.

I think I should delete them.  Maybe tomorrow….

5 Responses to “I’ve Downloaded a Monster….”

  1. Alan said

    I have an Xbox360 in the lounge and my computer in the study. The computer is for writing and never a game will land upon its hard drive – I’d get nothing done! I allow myself Xbox360 time when I’ve had a productive day at the computer.

  2. davidbcoe said

    Probably a wise approach. Though if I had an xBox the kids would be on it all the time and I’d never get a chance to play. At least the computer is mine….

  3. Alan said

    Yeah – kids mess everything up! 🙂

  4. Graham said

    Then, whatever you do.

    Stay clear of World of Warcraft. As a Level 80 Warrior I can vouch for the time it sucks up!!!

    And, if your teenage daughter talks you into Guitar Hero, and you try and match her 100% on the Weezer song “My Name is Jonas” you have serious time management issues then

    😎

  5. davidbcoe said

    Thanks, Mate! Forewarned is forearmed, as they say….

Leave a Reply

