Another Interview With Me!

October 7, 2009

Thought I’d let you all know that I have another interview up, this one at Examiner.com’s Speculative Fiction page.  This is kind of an off-beat Q and A.  The interviewer, Josh Vogt, has done a series of what he calls “Never Have, Never Will” interviews, in which he asks authors about some of the more subtle points of writing.  I hope you’ll visit the site and enjoy the interview.

2 Responses to “Another Interview With Me!”

  1. Graham said

    Interesting interview David. I enjoyed the insight in to the writing process and the reflection on the past to the present.

    I especially found your comments regarding Cadel illuminating. I find him to be the most intriguing and elusive character as I read through that series of yours.

    I could see him being the star character of a tv or movie series and whilst Grinsa is the heroic figure I find myself more intrigued as to what Cadel is up to next.

    Curious, eh?

  2. davidbcoe said

    Thanks, Graham. I enjoyed writing Cadel as much as I have any character I’ve ever created, in part because there were so many facets to his personality. Glad you enjoyed him, too.

Leave a Reply

