World Fantasy Convention, Here I Come!

October 27, 2009

Off tomorrow to World Fantasy Convention in San Jose, California.  WFC is, year in and year out, my favorite convention.  It is big but not huge, with a strong emphasis on reading, writing, and publishing.  It’s always attended by lots of writers, editors and agents, making it a great place to meet up with old friends and get some business done.

On Wednesday night, from 6:30-8:00, I’ll be signing books along with a mass of sf/fantasy writers at Borderland Books, in San Francisco.

I’ll be moderating a panel on Friday morning at 10:00.  The panel is called “Writing Human Characters, Whether or not They’re Human,” and the other panelists are Kate Elliott, Kay Kenyon, Laurel Anne Hill, and Shauna Roberts.  Should be a fun discussion.

Other than that, I’ll be going to readings, catching up with old friends, meeting with my agent and editor, and spending a good deal of time at parties and in the bar.  Hope to see some of you there — please, if you see me, come and introduce yourselves.

One Response to “World Fantasy Convention, Here I Come!”

  1. Unfortunately, I won’t be there, but based on what you say it maybe a venue for next year as I continue promotion of my first, and hopefully by then, second book in my Randolph’s Challenge fantasy trilogy.

    Of particular interest to me, as I guess it is to many starting out on the writing trail, would be opportunity to meet up with, and actually exchange words, with Literary Agents – that rare and mysterious breed with whom it is so difficult to make contact.

    Chris Warren
    Author and Freelance Writer
    Randolph’s Challenge Book One – The Pendulum Swings

Leave a Reply

