More News

December 1, 2009

Not too long ago, I told you all about a new project that I’d contracted — a historical fantasy series that I’ll be writing under a pseudonym.  Well, after a summer of relative quiet, things are hopping here in my little writing world.  I’ve just taken on yet another project.  I’m going to be writing the novelization for the new Ridley Scott/Russell Crowe/Cate Blanchett “Robin Hood” movie that is coming out in May 2010.  It’s an exciting opportunity and a rather cool project.  It’s also a chance to publish something new under my real name.  Thing is, it’s on a pretty tight time-line.  I have to write the book in about five weeks, so I might not be posting too much between now and mid-January.

Wish me luck…

7 Responses to “More News”

  1. Stupendous news, David! What a way to end the year. Congratulations.

  2. Jen said

    Congratulations!!! I am so thrilled for you!!!

  3. davidbcoe said

    Thank you, Robin. It has been a good Fall, after a long, difficult Summer.

    Thanks, Jen! I’ll look forward to celebrating with you and Rob.

  4. Dino said

    Luck wished, my friend.

  5. davidbcoe said

    Thanks, Dino. It’s going to be an interesting few weeks.

  6. Alex Pendergrass said

    Fantastic! This could really help you reach a wider audience. Good luck.

  7. davidbcoe said

    Yeah, Alex, I think it will do that. One of the reasons I’m so excited. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

