Fourth (and Final?) Robin Hood Update

January 8, 2010

So I should be finishing the book tomorrow.  I stopped just short of 89,000 words today; I thought the book would come in around 90,000.  I have one more scene to write — I’m on the last page of the script.  I could have finished today, but I want to get this closing just right, and after writing about 22 pages today, I needed a glass of shiraz and some rest.

The book was officially due on Monday, but I took some time off for the holidays while we had family in town, and that set me back a bit.  As it is, I’ll finish tomorrow, revise Sunday and part of Monday, and have it in by end of business Monday or first thing Tuesday.  One week late.  Really not too bad given the timetable I was given.

“How did it come out?” you ask.  That’s an excellent question.  I have no idea.  I’ll let you know after I’ve read it through.

Leave a Reply

