New Paperback Out!

February 2, 2010


The Horsemen's Gambit, by David B. Coe (Book II of Blood of the Southlands, jacket art by Romas Kukalis)The Horsemen’s Gambit
, Book II of Blood of the Southlands, is being re-issued in paperback today.  It is now available at all bookstores and online booksellers.  Except Amazon, of course.  Amazon may have claimed that they have reached an understanding with MacMillan, but they have yet to restore the “buy” and “preorder” buttons on the pages advertising my books.  So I would encourage you to do a few things.

First, I have a post up at the Knight Agency blog site about the new book and my other February release, the hardcover original of The Dark-Eyes’ War, the third and final book in the Southlands trilogy, which will be out on February 16th.  You can even be entered in a contest to win a copy of The Horsemen’s Gambit just by visiting the Knight Agency blog and leaving a comment.  Here’s the link to the Knight Agency post.  I hope you enjoy it.

Second, here are a few links to places where you can buy The Horsemen’s Gambit in paperback without having to deal with Amazon.com.  This one is for the MacMillan site itself.  You can buy the book directly from the publisher.

You can also buy the book from Barnes and Noble online.

Or Books-A-Million.

Or Borders.

Of course, you can also go to a local bookstore and buy it in person.  My point is that I I’m not going to let Amazon get in the way of my career, and I hope you won’t let Amazon’s policies get in the way of your reading enjoyment.

Finally, please visit my website — www.DavidBCoe.com — and enter the contest to win a signed hardcover copy of The Dark-Eyes’ War.

Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

