Where are the “Buy” Buttons?!

February 4, 2010

Update:  Here is a new message from MacMillan CEO John Sargent.  I like him more and more everyday.  Bezos could learn a thing from this guy.

It’s been several days now, and a check of Amazon.com shows that there are still no “Buy” buttons on my books.  What’s the problem Amazon?  I thought you were giving in.  I thought that you were interested in taking care of the consumer and fostering an open marketplace.  I’m not sure this qualifies.

2 Responses to “Where are the “Buy” Buttons?!”

  1. Ferdy said

    Hi David,

    I just received an e-mail from Amazon that based on my previous purchases they thought I might wanted to know that “The Dark-Eyes War” is now available for pre-order. It seems your buy buttons are back again 😀

    Seriously though, I hope the Dutch online shop I like to use gets the book. Otherwise I probably have to use Amazon to buy it. With all I have been reading here and at magical-words, I am not sure if I want to give them that pleasure however…

  2. davidbcoe said

    Thanks for letting me know, Ferdy. Let’s hope the buy buttons stay right where they belong! I appreciate your interest in the book, no matter where you buy it! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

