Jon Stewart is my Hero

February 9, 2010

This was classic.  Last night, The Daily Show lampooned this past weekend’s Tea Party Convention, and it did so brilliantly.  Watch the first segment, if you don’t believe me.

This is especially cool, because the convention so richly deserved to be lampooned, whether because of Tom Tancredo’s xenophobic rant, or Sarah Palin’s mindless keynote in which she mocked Barack Obama for using a teleprompter while glancing down at the crib notes she had scrawled in pen on the palm of her hand.  This is the future of American politics?  I don’t think so.

2 Responses to “Jon Stewart is my Hero”

  1. Alex Pendergrass said

    It’s sad but I think it might be. I’m afraid there is a huge uneducated, discriminatory market all too willing to buy in to the crap being pushed by the ultra conservatives.

    Did you happen to see him interview Newt Gingrich? Also brilliant.

  2. davidbcoe said

    Yes, I did. And the little dig he got in about Richard Reid at the end of the show was very satisfying. I’m sure that Newt knew the truth the whole time.

Leave a Reply

