A New Release and a Guest Post

February 16, 2010

The Dark-Eyes' War by David B. Coe (Book III of Blood of the Southlands, jacket art by Romas Kukalis)Another Tuesday in February, another book release.  Today is the release day for The Dark-Eyes’ War, the third and final book in my Blood of the Southlands trilogy.  The second book in the series, The Horsemen’s Gambit, was reissued in paperback two weeks ago.  Book I, The Sorcerers’ Plague, has been out in paperback for about a year now.  So, if you’ve been waiting for the final book, it’s available now.  If you haven’t yet started the series, this is a great time to dive in.  Sample chapters of all three books can be found at my website,http://www.davidbcoe.com, as can maps of the Southlands and all sorts of other goodies.

A couple of links for you (in addition to the ones above).  First, I have a guest post up at the blog of Lucienne Diver, my wonderful agent.  Check it out here.

If you’re interested in buying The Dark-Eyes’ War, you can do so from AmazonBarnes and NobleBorders,Books-A-Million, from one of the many great independent bookstores that carry it, or directly from the publisher.

So, I hope you’ll check out the books, and I thank all of you who have been so supportive of the Winds of the Forelands and Blood of the Southlands books through the past 10 years.  With this book, the saga ends.  At least for now.  I’m at work on new stuff now and will keep you posted about those releases as they approach.  And someday I’ll go back and do more with the Forelands/Southlands universe.  But I did want to say thank you for your interest in the books.

5 Responses to “A New Release and a Guest Post”

  1. Ferdy said

    The Dutch company I usually use to buy my books doesn’t have your book David 😦

    Guess I’ll be ordering from Amazon after all.

  2. davidbcoe said

    Thanks for trying, Ferdy. Amazon has the “buy” buttons up again, and hopefully they’ll stay up. So there are worse things than having to buy it from them. Many thanks for your support of my work.

  3. Ferdy said

    No problem David. I normally wouldn’t mind at all, I just don’t like the idea of a company like Amazon trying to expand it’s already vast power by using cheap tricks like removing the buy buttons of authors who are signed to a certain publisher.

    The authors suffer for it to, which I think is just lame. Go fight your silly, titanic power struggle without trampling over the little guys.

    ANYWAYS, book is ordered, so now to wait (im)patiently for it to arrive!

  4. dino said

    It is worth the wait!

    Thanks for an amazing read, David.

  5. davidbcoe said

    Thanks, Dino! Glad you liked it. See you Friday.

Leave a Reply

