Robin Hood Jacket Art!

March 9, 2010

Robin Hood, a novelization by David B. CoeSo, as of yesterday the novelization of Robin Hood is in production.  The books are being printed and after a long process of editing, revising, and working with the studio to make the book as true to the script and the shoot as possible, and also as effective a stand-alone novel as possible, my work is pretty much done.  The novelization will be released on April 27; the movie comes out on May 14.

And finally I can share with you the jacket art for the book.  No surprise that Russell Crowe is on the cover, but still I think it’s a pretty cool image.

I’ll post more about the process when I have some more distance from it, and when I’m not coming down to the wire on my next book.  But I did want to thank all of you who have been so supportive as I’ve struggled to meet the various deadlines on this project.  It’s been exciting, and it’s been a challenge.  I’m glad to be working on my own books again, but I would jump at the chance to write another novelization.  I think….

6 Responses to “Robin Hood Jacket Art!”

  1. Rob said

    Great news! I agree it is a cool cover. Congratulations all around!

    Rob

  2. Layne said

    Really cool cover! Isn’t that the same picture of Russell as the movie poster?

  3. davidbcoe said

    It could very well be. I’m sure that the marketing for all Robin Hood stuff will be working off similar images in order to maximize exposure and sales. As the author, I certainly HOPE that it’s the same picture! 🙂

  4. Graham said

    That is way cool. 🙂

    Gratz!

  5. davidbcoe said

    Thanks, Graham! You just like it because there’s an Aussie on the cover….

Leave a Reply

