A Second Post About Descriptive Writing

February 7, 2011

Today’s post can be found at http://magicalwords.net, the group blog on the business and craft of writing fantasy that I maintain with fellow authors Faith Hunter, Misty Massey, A.J. Hartley, Stuart Jaffe, and Edmund Schubert, among others. The post is called “Descriptive Passages, Part II: Character” and it deals with writing descriptions of people and allowing them to do more for our stories than just tell our readers what a person looks like. I hope you enjoy it.

2 Responses to “A Second Post About Descriptive Writing”

  1. Dear Mr. Coe,

    I run a radio show about writing called The Eclectic Artist cave. I have been a fan of your writing since your first novel. You have influenced my writing on so many different levels. I wanted to know if you would be willing to come on my show as a guest. I have tried every other way I can think of to contact you and this seems to be the only one I can find. If you could please contact me at theEAC1@yahoo.com you would make my year!

    Sincerely,

    Joann Hamann-Buchanan

  2. davidbcoe said

    Email sent! Sorry for the problems you had getting in touch with me.

Leave a Reply

