Fire In the Mind

February 24, 2011

You know that feeling where it seems like your mind is firing a thousand times a second, where the ideas are coming so quickly that you can’t jot them down fast enough?   That’s where I am now.

I have a new project.  Yes, already.  I know, I finished a book on Monday, and already I’m knee-deep in another.  That’s how I promised myself it would be this year.  I have no original releases this year, except for the first D.B. Jackson short story, “The Tavern Fire,” which comes out on March 1 in the After Hours: Tales from the Ur-Bar anthology, edited by Joshua Palmatier and Patricia Bray.  Thieftaker doesn’t come out until next year.

So this year is all about writing new stuff and getting it contracted.  I don’t know how long it will take me to feel burnt out, but right now I just want to write.  All the time.  And I’m going to ride this wave as far as it will take me.

I’d write more, but I have ideas to explore.  More as it develops….

Leave a Reply

