Home from JordanCon and a Post from Di Francis

April 18, 2011

I returned home late yesterday from JordanCon, after a terrific weekend.  The folks at the con treated me wonderfully and I had a chance to visit with my old friend, Jana Oliver, and to meet new friends Brandon Sanderson, Eugie Foster, and Harriet MacDougal (Robert Jordan’s widow).  Because I returned home late, Diana Pharaoh Francis took my blogging slot at Magical Words this week.  Check out her post here.  And I’ll be back to posting at Magical Words next week.

2 Responses to “Home from JordanCon and a Post from Di Francis”

  1. Stone said

    Hey David, it was amazing meeting you at JordanCon, and I can’t wait to hang out with you again at WorldFantasy! Thanks for all of the amazing advice!

  2. davidbcoe said

    I enjoyed meeting you, too, Stone. I’ll look forward to seeing you again at Dragon*Con. In the meantime, keep writing. Best of luck, David

Leave a Reply

